The Rwendigo Tales Series

  • $63.96
  • $31.98
FREE Shipping. No Minimum Order.
(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Mix, Match & Save

Select any combination of products

  • Buy 5 - 9 and save 32% off retail price
  • Buy 10 - 24 and save 40% off retail price
  • Buy 25 - 49 and save 44% off retail price
  • Buy 50 or above and save 48% off retail price


A Chameleon, a Boy, and a Quest 

A Chameleon, a Boy, and a Quest is the first book in the fictional Rwendigo Tales Series. Designed for eight-to fourteen-year-old youth and is written for children and teens who love reading and learning about faraway and different parts of the world, while relating to characters and issues that seem much closer to home. Ten-year-old Mu, orphaned as a toddler, has lived his entire life in the heart of Africa. For as long as he can remember, he has served in the household of a great-uncle where he is unloved and ignored. In his drudgery-filled life, Mu has little hope of happiness and little hope that anything will ever change. But one day everything does change. On his way to draw water one morning, Mu is astonished when a chameleon greets him by name and announces that they will embark on a quest together. And what a quest it turns out to be! Mu faces danger and finds unexpected allies as they journey through an ever changing landscape. Through his adventure, Mu learns many things about himself. Along with Mu, you will walk through Africa, encountering good and evil. Read carefully and you just may find out who you are too.

A Bird, A Girl, and a Rescue

African rebels. Stolen girls. Illegal logging. A dangerous cobra. Join eleven-yearold Kiisa and her messenger bird, Njili, on a thrilling rescue mission in the heart of Africa and learn with them the true meaning of bravery and the value of forgiveness in the second page-turning book in J. A. Myhre’s The Rwendigo Tales. 

A Forest, A Flood, and an Unlikely Star

Follow along with 13-year-old Kusiima in the third book of J. A. Myhre’s The Rwendigo Tales. As he travels on a page-turning journey through a protected African forest, Kusiima faces many choices, including the hardest choice of all—forgiving a great wrong. This action-packed tale of a boy, his sister, and an orphaned gorilla is also a clear call to give up bitterness and forgive deep hurts, restoring broken lives and relationships.

A Fever, a Flight, and a Fight for the World

A man wakes up on a deserted beach with vague memories of a terrible plague, to find that his only companion is a young girl with her wild pet. As they struggle to survive, they face extreme risks yet cling to a slim hope of stopping this malevolent plot. In the exciting fourth and final book of The Rwendigo Tales series, readers will be inspired by ordinary people who make the extraordinary choice to stand against great evil.


J. A. Myhre serves as a doctor with Serge in East Africa where she has worked for over two decades. She is passionate about health care for the poor, training local doctors and nurses, promoting childhood nutrition and development, and being the hands of Jesus in the hardest places. She is married to her best friend and colleague Scott, and together they have raised four children for whom The Rwendigo Tale Series were written as Christmas presents. Jennifer is the author of A Chameleon, A Boy, and A Quest; A Bird, A Girl, and A Rescue; A Forest, A Flood, and an Unlikely Star; and A Fever, a Flood, and a Fight for the World.


Additional Details

2.20 LBS
5.50 (in)
8.50 (in)
1.46 (in)
J. A Myhre
Age Level:
Grade Level:
Middle School

Related Products

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks